Your browser (Internet Explorer 6) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.


Digital Releases, News

Oktober 31, 2012

Roslyn Heavy – Rope Single Release

Roslyn Heavy is a four-piece Alternative Rock/Indie Rock band from the North-Eastern suburbs of Melbourne, Australia. Roslyn Heavy consists of guitarist and singer/songwriter Andrew MacDonald, guitarist and vocalist Dylan Lachmund, bass guitarist Matthew Stephenson and drummer Luke Burns.Roslyn Heavy originally took form during the middle of 2011 when Andrew begun to experiment and create his own style of music, by writing what is now our first collection of material known as “Dulcet Island” (TBA). After the process of writing Andrew took the next step in forming a band with fellow interested musicians; Dylan, Matthew and Jack Nicholson, completing the bands line-up in early 2012.


Since such time Roslyn Heavy has developed and experienced many changes including the addition of it’s new drummer and member Luke Burns, once more establishing the completion of its current line-up to date.


The first single “Rope” comes with two bonus tracks and is available worldwide on 9/11/2012

“Don’t Go Away” will also be featured on the “Alternative Rock 2012″ compilation by Pop Rock Camp out 11/23/2012.